top of page

The Quarter Life Crisis

You may smile or snicker at the idea of a "quarter life crisis", but I think it is perhaps the most underrated stage that young adults too often experience. We compare ourselves to what we see other's do on Instagram. We look at our friends' wedding invites and sigh. We see our other friend travel the world, and wonder... am I doing something wrong? These constant "what ifs" and comparisons are so unhealthy, however here we are.


I'm not going to sit here and tell you to cut it out. I mean, you know you should stop comparing yourself, what good would me nagging you do? But I will tell you this - the grass is always greener on the other side, and, everything is temporary. These sayings have served me well and are beyond true. However, I can't seem to truly believe this for myself but I do believe it for you.


Even though you feel like you are stuck, you're truly not. Life throws a lot of negativity at us. sometimes all at once, but then good comes after a while. You find positivity even when you don't think you can. You also find comfort in others. You learn it's okay to ask for help. Sometimes, you just freakin breathe. I guess I am writing on here to tell you, you are not alone.


Now, I'm not sure who this will reach. I am not sure if anyone will ever read this, there is really no way for me to know for sure. But I would like to think, you came across my website. You took the time to scroll down and find my first ever post. And maybe, I can provide a little comfort in letting you know - there is some brightness now and again. You just have to keep your eye out for it. You also have to remember that you are on your own journey. Sometimes, that journey may not feel so great. You may want to leave it or walk away from it, but you are where you need to be. And if things are hard right now, remember they won't be that way forever. That's all I can give you today, my friend.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Issues

Men grew up around her She watched them as society molded them Changed them Her father was a confused man, a man who had a lot of pain....

Love is a constant

I'm not quite sure why I have such a hard time helping myself be better. Why do I put off things like meditation or yoga, why have I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page